Hi all!

Hi all!

Postby Kailani1154 » Sat May 17, 2014 9:40 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a writer, explorer, anthropologist and real-life northerner. I've been in love with the medium of video games as a form of creative expression for decades, and The Elder Scrolls is not only one of my favourite works in the medium, but one of my favourite works of fiction in general.

As a passionate fan and follower of the series and someone who is really invested in the generative, communal power this medium has, I have to say I'm really excited by what's going on in the TES III modding community right now: I'm also registered on the Province: Cyrodiil, Tamriel Rebuilt and OpenMW forums, I think the potential of all of these projects is simply staggering and I'd love to help any way I can.

It's the world of Skyrim that I have to say is the closest and most personal to me though. Aside from TES V being the game that rekindled my love of The Elder Scrolls, Skyrim itself evokes many real-world places that are quite special and important to me, and I can see that manifest in whatever form the world presents itself, certainly including this project. Being able to help bring Skyrim to life in a new form would mean a lot to me.

I've done a little modding myself in the past and am experimenting with a long-term modding project of my own for TES III and TES V, though nothing on quite this scale, I'll admit. Since my background is writing and anthropology, I'm certainly very interested in lore and the evolution of the different cultures of Skyrim, in particular the ancient Nords and the Reachmen. I also have an interest in photography and visual imagery: I don't know if your designers are still looking for reference pictures, but I can certainly contribute there too. And of course, I'd be happy to spread the word as best I can if and when the team wants that.

Regardless, thanks very much for having me and for putting so much time, effort and passion into such an incredible project!