Tales from the crypt - Lestats Modelling Blog

Location: The riverside of Styx...waiting for Charon, the ferryman

Tales from the crypt - Lestats Modelling Blog

Postby Lestat DeLioncourt » Fri May 25, 2012 6:15 pm

Finally I've realized that I havn't continued my modelling blog since we have our new forum. Sorry for that.

I'll start this new one with a scene that has nothing to do with the Elder Scrolls at all. It's my first project I've made for my game design class and the topic was to make a interpretation of a film/ game poster with toy characters and I chose American McGees Alice.

The scene was modeled and rendered in Maya 2012

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main () {
cout << "This is C++, you won't even think of Java again once you discovered what this language is able to do" << endl;
return 0;
}

Re: Tales from the crypt - Lestats Modelling Blog

Postby Lestat DeLioncourt » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:40 am

UV Mapped cylindrical, tileable surface

Front:

Back:

Top:

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main () {
cout << "This is C++, you won't even think of Java again once you discovered what this language is able to do" << endl;
return 0;
}

Postby Lestat DeLioncourt » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:11 pm

More UV Mapped, cylindrical, tileable surfaces

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main () {
return 0;
}

Postby Worsas » Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:55 pm

Looks like a cool keep and really fits to the surroundings. A little suggestion: Make some rubble and more destroyed elements around it, if it is supposed to be a ruin.

Edit: I don't know but would it be possible to have the wall-texture tiling one time less over the mesh so the individual wall-stones are bigger? Alternatively (maybe the better choice) make the whole keep just a bit bigger?

Postby Lestat DeLioncourt » Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:34 pm