Data Errors

User avatar
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:04 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: City Claim: Karthwasten - Claimed by Praedator

Postby Praedator » Sat May 19, 2012 8:07 pm

Praedator wrote:Sorry guys but this should all be in another thread, not in Karthwasten final thread, reserve that for problems with Karthwasten exterior errors :/

Scamp: Done.


Thx Scamp.

User avatar
Posts: 591
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:24 am
Location: In your attic.

Re: Data Errors

Postby Luxray » Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:39 pm

Sky_Misc_Bottle_Cork_01 has no inventory icon (at least for me).

Also, the name of Sky_Ex_Dungeon_Loaddoor_01 should be 'Wooden Door' instead of 'Wodden Door'.
Omnia In Nihil wrote:The colouring of rugs is always a complicated issue, as you have to find a balance between individual creativity and lore-friendliness.

User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:57 am

Re: Data Errors

Postby ZWolol » Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:56 am

I wrote in the "Introduce yourself" what Sky_Furn_Nord_Forge_01/04_01 crash, but it's probably not understand.
There spoiled animation. I fixed it:
sky_furn_n_frg.7z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Posts: 644
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 8:07 am
Location: The riverside of Styx...waiting for Charon, the ferryman

Re: Data Errors

Postby Lestat DeLioncourt » Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:53 am

ZWolol wrote:I wrote in the "Introduce yourself" what Sky_Furn_Nord_Forge_01/04_01 crash, but it's probably not understand.
There spoiled animation. I fixed it:
sky_furn_n_frg.7z


Hi ZWolol,

thanks for your effort.

Are you an animator/ 3d Modeller? I ask since we are always looking for talented people who are modding TES3. If you are interested make a showcase in the showcase section. :)
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main () {
cout << "This is C++, you won't even think of Java again once you discovered what this language is able to do" << endl;
return 0;
}

User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:57 am

Re: Data Errors

Postby ZWolol » Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:43 pm

I'm not an animator and 3D модельер. Working on NifScope. Can fix some problems.

I import a good model from Oblivion to Morrowind.
It's forbidden, but I can do it for yourself.
Of my plugins only 3 posted on Nexus.

I can not join, no time.
But if you want to correct the error in the model, then I can help.
For example, at the ship unnecessary ring from folded sails (deleted):
sky_ex_ship_03.7z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:57 am

Re: Data Errors

Postby ZWolol » Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:51 pm

I do not like the model mills with blank vane. Propose its own version.

Separate models of vane that can be rotated in the script depending on the weather.

I made it out of Morrovind models, only the texture I got from Oblivion.
If you replace the texture, it can be used.Texture: Q_xxx.dds (metal and BedSpread)
WindMill.7z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Data Errors

Postby Worsas » Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:44 pm

ZWolol wrote:I do not like the model mills with blank vane. Propose its own version.

Separate models of vane that can be rotated in the script depending on the weather.

I made it out of Morrovind models, only the texture I got from Oblivion.
If you replace the texture, it can be used.Texture: Q_xxx.dds (metal and BedSpread)
WindMill.7z

The windmills that we have already rotate according to weather, just saying.

If you don't like something in Skyrim-Data, rather post the object-id or file-name here instead of giving descriptions. Right now I cannot tell which of the two windmills in Skyrim-Data you are actually referring to.

User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:57 am

Re: Data Errors

Postby ZWolol » Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:49 am

The rotation of the blades can be animated in a model or script.
Many believe that the scripts inhibit the game.
I'm from the console adds a rotating script model:

begin Q_scWindMill

if ( MenuMode )
elseif (GetCurrentWeather < 5 )
Rotate, y, 30;
elseif (GetCurrentWeather == 8 )
Rotate, y, 30;
else
Rotate, y, 60;
endif

end

Only > 100 additions reduced by 1 fps.
And if you switch the animation of the model, it is also necessary script.

In this case, I believe that the animation in the model is not needed because:
- You can not change the speed of rotation (only switch)
- You can not stop the animation before its end


sky_ex_red_wml_01.nif - The model has a canvas.

sky_ex_farm_wml_01.nif
blank vane as in Skyrim and rotate against their inclination (the wrong way).

I added slope vanes in their model:
Q_WindMill.7z


If you need help, I can remove the vanes from sky_ex_farm_wml_01.nif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Data Errors

Postby Worsas » Sun Dec 23, 2012 6:36 pm

In this case, I believe that the animation in the model is not needed because:
- You can not change the speed of rotation (only switch)
- You can not stop the animation before its end

I see what you mean here. Though, right now I don't think this really imposes a problem. I made the windmills with animation because I could choose the speed directly in blender without having to play around with scripts.

sky_ex_farm_wml_01.nif
blank vane as in Skyrim and rotate against their inclination (the wrong way).

That ought to be fixed then. I don't know if I really want rope on those vanes, though, if I'm honest. But I will fix that wrong detail you mention.

User avatar
Posts: 1135
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: yes

Re: Data Errors

Postby Scamp » Sun Jan 06, 2013 7:08 pm

Image

Something I saw while finishing my cave claim. Might be worth checking.
"Scamp is a genius" - Dirnae

Image

User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:57 am

Re: Data Errors

Postby ZWolol » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:49 pm

This error is in the model "sky_flora_kingb_01.nif".
In "Skyrim_Data.bsa" have "sky_flora_kingb_01/05.nif" but not used.
Instead, use the "sky_flora_rustr_01/05.nif".
Apparently you have an old version.


There still is "sky_flora_d_cap_01/06.nif" no texture "tx_skyrim_deathcap_01/03.dds" same unused.

User avatar
Posts: 1135
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: yes

Re: Data Errors

Postby Scamp » Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:31 pm

o.0 oh crap. I should have the latest version. I always do. (I'll have a look though). thx for pointing this out.

Edit: Turns out I had downloaded the new data, but I didn't put it into my two Morrowind - Skyrim modding folders. Stupid me, I guess.
"Scamp is a genius" - Dirnae

Image

User avatar
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:57 am

Re: Data Errors

Postby ZWolol » Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:54 am

The models "sky_flora_rustr_01/05.nif" under the cap mushroom does not meet UV Sets.
I corrected it to "tx_skyrim_flora_king_bolete_03.dds".

sky_flora_rustr.7z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Posts: 1135
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: yes

Re: Data Errors

Postby Scamp » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:43 pm

Now I do have the latest data, and I saw this when working with Sky_In_Redguard_Tile_Wall_05:


Image
Image
"Scamp is a genius" - Dirnae

Image

Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Data Errors

Postby Worsas » Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:44 pm

Once I'm done with my current interior-claim I will start fixing all these errors.
Last edited by Worsas on Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Posts: 591
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:24 am
Location: In your attic.

Re: Data Errors

Postby Luxray » Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:38 pm

"Sky_Farm_Trovel_01" -> name should be "Trowel" instead of "Trovel".
Omnia In Nihil wrote:The colouring of rugs is always a complicated issue, as you have to find a balance between individual creativity and lore-friendliness.

User avatar
Posts: 1135
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: yes

Re: Data Errors

Postby Scamp » Sun Feb 17, 2013 4:44 pm

Sorry to say this, Worsas, but I am kind of sick of how Sky_In_Redguard_Tile_Trans_02 and Sky_In_Redguard_Tile_Pillar_01 cause a minimum of 6 caspering instances in each Redguard interior I've reviewed so far (including some that you made yourself!).

I hope it's not too much to ask for you to make it so that at least those two meshes are 'closed' on all sides, especially the trans pieces. Thanks in advance.
"Scamp is a genius" - Dirnae

Image

Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Data Errors

Postby Worsas » Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:54 pm

I can surely fix that with the next update.

User avatar
Posts: 1135
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: yes

Re: Data Errors

Postby Scamp » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:31 pm

Yay thx.
"Scamp is a genius" - Dirnae

Image

Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:06 pm

Re: Data Errors

Postby Worsas » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:20 am

Scamp, let me know if this is what you wanted.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

PreviousNext

Return to Playtesting & Error Reporting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest